2012. feb 09.

I can't stand waiting in queues. Gerund? Infinitive?

írta: byrom97
I can't stand waiting in queues. Gerund? Infinitive?

  1. I can't stand waiting in queues.
  2. Mrs Leith offered to take us to the airport.
  3. Blast! I forgot to buy milk.
  4. Jim loves working in London.
  5. Clare refused to help clean up after the party.
  6. Do you mind not smoking?
  7. I wanted to go and see Troy but no one else was interested.
  8. Everybody really enjoyed dancing the cha-cha-cha.
  9. Lionel admitted eating my chocolate mousse.
  10. Tony gave up smoking years ago.
  11. He deserves to be severely punished.
  12. In the end I gave up trying to persuade her.
  13. I always try to avoid seeing him whenever I can.
  14. I long to be in Scotland again.
  15. My Mum demanded to see the manager.
  16. My brother denied having eating my chocolate mousse. Maybe his hamster ate it.
  17. I tried to understand but I just couldn't.
  18. I never risk going though that part of town.
  19. I always put off doing my homework until the last possible moment.
  20. Charlie was pretending to be a chicken.
  21. We like Galicia so much that we keep going back there.
  22. When we visit my aunt, they expect me to be on my best behaviour.
  23. Dad threatened to stop my pocket money if I didn't do my homework.
  24. I didn't mean to hurt her feelings. I'm really sorry.
  25. He goes on telling me the same thing over and over again.
  26. I can't stand waiting in the queue at the baker's.
  27. We arranged to meet under the station clock at half nine.
  28. Clare offered to take me to the airport, which was very kind of her.
  29. The firemen managed to put out the fire pretty quickly.
  30. They chose to stay in a cheap hotel but spend more money on good meals.
  31. I miss working with my former colleagues.
  32. You don't need to ask him every time you want to go out.

Forrás: www.anglaisfacile.com

Szólj hozzá

gerund/infinitive